Home from home in Milan

Your home away from home in an authentic Milanese neighbourhood! An oasis of style and tranquility, designed with love and care. This is my personal apartment – bought and renovated in 2023 – that I share with my two cats. It is roughly 55m2, with a secure parking spot in the courtyard.

SPACIOUS LIVING AREA with open-plan kitchen (induction stove, mini oven grill, washing machine, dish washer, fridge) – large day bed that could sleep two children – vinyl record player – tea and coffee station – a large selection of books.

HUGE BEDROOM with comfortable king bed – ample cupboard space – a seating area with chaise longue – an indoor garden.

MODERN BATHROOM with rain shower – toilet and bidet – storage space.

SMALL BALCONY outside the front door with a bench for your morning coffee!

About the location

Villapizzone is a vibrant, up-and-coming neighborhood in northeast Milan, with great transport connections to the rest of the city. Safe, quiet, diverse, an eclectic mix of old and new design, full of charm and green spaces.

A five-minute walk from the apartment you will find Villapizzone station, which takes you via train to Isola/Garibaldi (5 minutes), Centrale/Porta Venezia (10 minutes), East Milan (15 minutes). You are also a five-minute walk from Trams 19, 12, and 1 (Parco Sempione, Chinatown, Brera, Duomo).

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of exchange

  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Milan (HE42757)

Lombardy,   Italy

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
Europe, summer 2024/2025

Dates available

July 2024 - August 2024
December 2024 - January 2025

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 26 Feb 2024