Our swap request is fulfilled.

A riverside townhouse In medieval Norwich.

Our house is one of two we swap. The other is in London. (https://www.guardianhomeexchange.co.uk/homeswap/41818). Norwich is our main home. The house is a modern townhouse (sadly not suitable if you can’t manage stairs). We built the house to have a view overlooking the river, a double aspect large sitting room has a south facing balcony that overlooks the water. Downstairs the garden room snug is the tv room. Great for films and sport. The house is cool in the summer and snug in the winter, with underfloor heating.
The house is in a gated development with parking and room for bicycles. We have our own small garden to the rear of the house.

About the location

Norwich is an interesting medieval university city with a rich heritage and a buzzy creative vibe. It hosts the largest outdoor market in the country and is a diverse shopping city too with many independent shops.
The train station is about 15 minutes waterside walk away, we catch the train to London, the journey is just under two hours.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Long term exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Norwich (HE41873)

Norfolk,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Australia
  • New South Wales
  • Sydney
  • Open to offers
Manly or Sydney Northern beaches

Dates available

February 2024 - March 2024

Swap duration: 3 - 6 months

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 12 Feb 2025

View our other listing
Greenwich, England
Home Id: HE41818