2400 sq ft home with garden close to transport in London zone 2.

We live in a 3 story terraced house in the N16 postcode, north London. The house has 4 large double bedrooms. Double beds in 3 of the rooms and 2 single beds and a child’s bed in the 4th room. There are two bathrooms, 2 sitting rooms and a dining/kitchen.

The garden has wooden decking to the rear sitting room.

We are very close to the overground train into the city and the Piccadilly line into the west end. There are lots of walks along the river Lea, around the nearby wetlands (approx 200m from our house). We are really close to amenities on Church St (Stoke Newington) which has lots of Cafes/pubs/restaurants/bakeries etc.

Parking is easily available outside on the street. Permits can be arranged and are inexpensive.

About the location

Hackney is a very diverse and young borough. It is stuffed full of great restaurants and cafes, bars and music venues. It’s a great place for families, flat and easy to cycle around. Our children have been cycling around the area since the age of 3.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Hackney (HE41387)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 8) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
  • Central America
  • Asia
  • North America
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Open to offers

Dates available

July 2023 - August 2023

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3

Membership expiry date: 29 Jul 2023