Victorian home 10mins walk from historic centre

Our three story home is on a quiet street with lots of neighbourhood charms. Two minutes walk away is a small park with a pond, tennis courts, outdoor pool and a Sunday farmers market. Our house is also less than a 15 minute walk to all the world-famous Oxford sights, including the University, museums and River Thames.

The house has two double bedrooms and can comfortably fit four guests. A third room can either be used as an office or we can set it up with a single bed. We have a newborn baby, therefore we can also provide any baby equipment (cot etc) if you also have one! We have a very sunny southwest-facing garden, which is perfect for evening drinks if the weather allows.

Our friendly small black cat Annie will most likely be staying with you during your trip,. She is great company, although we can make other arrangements if preferred.

Please note: minimum stay length 2 weeks, although open to negotiation in particular circumstances

About the location

Oxford's main shopping centre, Westgate, is about 10 minutes away on foot. There is also a gym, cinema and many restaurants here. Oxford's covered market, with independent retailers (including a butchers, greengrocers, cheese shop) is about 15 minutes walking distance.

Oxford University is very close by - Christchurch College (famous for Harry Potter, among other things) is 10 minutes walk away. The museums and Oxford's other historic sights are also very accessible on foot.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome

Oxford (HE41335)

Oxfordshire,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • France
  • Germany
  • Open to offers

Dates available

January 2023 - April 2023

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 14 Jan 2023