Wirksworth, Derbyshire Dales

A stunning detached house set in a quiet conservation area in the quirky town of Wirksworth, known as the ‘gem of the peaks’. Outstanding views of the town and countryside, from the terrace, but less than 5 minutes from the centre of town.The house has been sympathetically updated over the years, and is now a very comfortable home sleeping 8. We can accommodate more with air beds in the living room and at my sister’s house, just up the road, can be made available and sleeps 4.

The kitchen is large and fully equipped and you are welcome to use cooking ingredients. There is a table in the kitchen which we often squeeze 8 people around. Upstairs there are 3 double bedrooms, one with an en-suite and there is also a family bathroom. Downstairs we have another double bedroom also with an en-suite. The lounge is large with 3 sofas and has another table for eating/work etc
The landing is huge and we have used the space as a games area and have another tv and PS4.
We have a fully secure front and back garden with plenty of seating areas, including a terrace with fantastic views of the town and countryside.

We have a dog and cat and you are welcome to bring yours. There is parking for 3 cars on the terrace in the front of the house which has an electrical point close by.

About the location

Great walks from the doorstep and less than a mile to the high peak trail. Ideally situated for all the Peak District has to offer.

For children there is Gulivers Kigdom Heights of Abraham and Matlock Bath just a couple of miles away. Carsington Water Sports Centre offers a full range of water sports with a fantastic play area and walks/cycle around the reservoir. A 20 minute walk from the house is The National Stone Centre where children can pan for gold. There’s also a Geo-Trail from the centre as well as a miniature railway close by.
Just behind my house is Stoney Woods which has a a Star Disc and amazing views.

Wirksworth is a small buzzing town with great pubs and restaurants and a very friendly community.

I also offer Airbnb accommodation from a barn at the rear of the property and often guests park and don’t use their car for the duration of the stay, as there are footpaths and cycle routes from every direction of my home.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Wirksworth (HE40914)

Derbyshire,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 8) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 8      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 15 Jun 2023