Quiet apartment in Amsterdam City

The apartment is located on the second floor in a quiet and friendly area of Amsterdam.

There is a light and roomy sitting and eating room on the street side and two bedrooms and the kitchen on the backside.

There is one bedroom with a single bed and one bedroom with a double bed (140cm).
From the larger bedroom and the kitchen you can enter a cozy balcony where the sun shines in the morning and early afternoon. Perfect for having breakfast outside!

There is also a separate toilet and shower.

About the location

My apartment is located in the safe and exclusive Old-South part of Amsterdam.

The street where I live is very quiet, but it is within walking distance of many lively areas such as Stadionplein (with a big Albert Heijn supermarket), Olympiaplein and Amstelveenseweg. There are lots of restaurants, cafes and shops within a five minute walk.

It is a 10 minute walk to the famous Vondelpark (our Hyde park), a 15 minute bike ride to Leidseplein or Dam Square. There are a lot of options for public transport (bus, tram, metro and taxi).

The closest train station is a 20 minute walk and from there a 5 minute train ride to the airport. You can also go for a day trip to Utrecht (a cozy version of Amsterdam with an old city centre) The Hague and Rotterdam.

Parking is possible, but very expensive.

If you have any questions you can always send me a message.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Amsterdam (HE40894)

Amsterdam,   The Netherlands

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 3) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • Open to offers
England 25 of July till beginning of August 2024

Dates available

July 2024 - August 2024

Swap duration: Short break (2-5 days)

Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 25 Aug 2024