Comfortable clean family house on the outskirts of Palma - Palma Mallorca

We area family of four and live 15 minutes walk from the centre of Palma in a nice neighbourhood. I sell boats and my wife is an accountant. We both like sport, art, books. We have a large garden and terrace leading from sitting room for outdoor dining BBQ etc, and the house has AC. and English/Spanish TV/DVD/Wi-fi. Table tennis in the garden as a full size football table in the playroom.
Our bedrooms are spacious and the main bedroom has a balcony overlooking a park. We have two bathrooms upstairs and one downstairs. Parking is easy and supermarkets, fish-market and restaurants walking distance.
The house is a 10 minute walk to Santa Catalina, a very fashionable part of Palma (little Soho!). Neighbours are quiet/with family.

About the location

Our area is away from the tourist areas and it is very local. Nearby indoor/outdoor pools, walking distance/tennis/golf all easily accesible. 5 minutes bus to the centre, 15-20 minute walk. Mountains are nearby which are great for hiking but tends to be hot up there in July/August.
Palma offers great restaurants/shops/art galleries/history, boat hire, and nearby are vineyard tours. Beaches are 15-20 minutes away, though the more secluded ones are at least 30 minutes drive. Local bakers/cafes bars all walking distance. Near Bellver castle and its green forested area, as well as Palma Cathedral which is a must see. We have two tranquil cats who would need feeding.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Long Term Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care required

Palma Mallorca (HE37657)

Majorca,   Spain

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Devon
  • England
  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 21 Jan 2023