Our home is a semi-detached house in a friendly road. We have 4 bedrooms - two doubles, one twin and one single spread over 3 floors.

It is comfortable and spacious,and suitable for children of school age and above.

We have all the usual appliances. We would bring our own laptops .

It is on road permit parking - we will provide permits at our expense.

We have a cat,Suzie,who requires simple care.

About the location

We live 5 minutes walk from Southsea seafront with it's pebble beach and many sights and attractions. Southsea Common is home to many festivals and events during the year. We are a few minutes walk from Palmerston Road where there are many local shops and restaurants to suit all tastes.

Southsea/Portsmouth are home to Portsmouth Dockyard with it's ships ( Mary Rose,Victory,Warrior) and museums about naval history.

Portsmouth has two theatres. Gunwharf Quays is nearby for outlet shopping.

Further afield - we are walking distance of the hovercraft to the Isle of Wight;the New Forest and South Downs are nearby;the towns of Salisbury,Chichester,Winchester are within an hour's drive; London is about an hour and a half by train.


Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required
  • No small children

Southsea (HE35642)

Hampshire,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 7) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • England
  • Isle of Man
  • Wales
Booked up for 2020, but try us for 2021!

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 22 Feb 2021