Edwardian Three-Story family home near Sea Cliff - San Francisco

1912, much lovely original woodwork, remodelled kitchen and bathrooms (2 full + 1 wc). Two bedrooms have double beds, one has a queen. There is also a very good queen sofa bed in the sitting room, with its own WC (toilet and wash stand) on that level. We have some baby equipment -- high chair, stroller (push chair), car seat -- and optional (can be removed) recreational facilities: weight bench and full-size ping-pong table. Fibre-optic internet cable installed, satellite tv. Large back garden, though it may suffer from drought conditions.
Note: we have checked "Washer/Drier" but have no drier: long clothesline in back garden, and four racks for placing indoors can be combined with forced-air heating.

About the location

We are located in the northwest corner of the city, within walking distance of two beaches (Baker and China) and one large park (Lincoln: golf course, playground, hiking trails, and one of SF`s two fine arts museums, the California Palace of the Legion of Honor). The three east-west streets to the south of us, California, Clement, and Geary, are "high streets," with shopping, banking, services, and more restaurants of every ethnicity than one could eat at in a year. Farther south, an easy bike ride (four provided), is one of the world`s great urban parks, Golden Gate Park (9-hole golf course). Another short bike ride takes one to The Presidio, former U.S. Army base with another golf course, many hiking trails, and great views. Three buses, within five minutes or less walk from house, take one everywhere in the city -- it does take about half an hour to get downtown. We are just off California Route 1: easy access to the Golden Gate Bridge and attractions north (Muir Woods redwoods, Napa/Sonoma wine valleys, north coast) and to south (Silicon Valley, Monterey/Carmel, Big Sur, Santa Barbara, Santa Monica, southern deserts).

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Long Term Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

San Francisco (HE34621)

California,   USA

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 8) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • London
  • Vienna
  • Edinburgh
Open to long-term exchange (e.g., two months) in UK, one to three weeks elsewhere.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 18 Mar 2022