Large 3 bedroom duplex apartment home swap

We live in a large modern 3 bedroom duplex (2 storey) apartment.

We have lived here for 6 years and love it. The property is in a very quiet and secure gated development. We have lovely local pub just a 2 minute walk away and then a short drive or pleasant walk to the beautiful historic town of Yarm.

The property is fully equipped with all you would need in the kitchen, washing machine and clothes dryer. We have very comfortable 3 bedrooms fully furnished with plasma TV's and SKY TV in the living room and bedroom.

The apartment is fitted out in a modern decor style and to our taste. We think it's a very cosy and comfortable place to live.

We also have our very own secret garden at the side of the premises that is for our use only. It gets the sun all day (when it's shining) and is a little piece of tranquility.

The main bedroom has a large en-suite and there is another family bathroom on the first floor.

About the location

We live close to the main through road for access to wherever you would like to go. If you had a car you could make use of many beautiful quiet areas around North Yorkshire including Helmsley, Pickering, Guisborough, and many more countryside areas.

You could also visit the vibrant city of Newcaslte which is 45 minutes away or the gorgeous historic city of Durham with its cathedral and shops and restaurants.

The must visit would be York which many years ago was the capital of England. This city is absolutely stunning and has so much character. You could spend two days in York there is so much to see.

On top of this you have the lovely town of Yarm just a short 5 minute drive from us. It's cobbled streets and old buildings, beautiful River and fascinating viaduct railway bridge is a sight to behold. Yarm is full of life with many bars and restaurants to choose from.

We have a train station at the bottom of the road which can get you to all the above mentioned places very easily. We would love to offer advice and help for your visit to make the most of your time here.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Kirklevington (HE33292)

Cleveland,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • Rhone Alpes

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 12 Aug 2015