The Yellow House home swap

An ordinary terraced house off the main(ish) road about 5 minutes from the ring road (easy to find) yet on a quiet street.
Downstairs there is an average size living room with telly, wii u so you can watch amazon films and kids can play games etc., big open space kitchen and dining area and the garden which is Very simple (we don't do gardening) and green with a big trampoline. Downstairs utility room with another loo.
Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms, one master bedroom with a mezzonine space upstairs where the attic would've been normally and two big beds (one mezzonine - not for use for guests) as my husband is an insomniac and needs to change beds frequently.
Second bedroom has got a double bed and a single bunk in it and that's pretty much it and the third one is the playroom and study in one for our 12 year old daughter, so full of toys and books.
Wi-fi is available and it's easy to switch off for the night.
We do have a fiercely independent tom cat (not sure what his name is this week :-)) which might need feeding if neighbours can't help, but it's literally just a couple of pouches in the bowl outside the kitchen door twice a day.

We are very good guests and make sure we leave the place immaculate.

About the location

Just a couple of minutes from the river Thames (here called Isis) and the Donnington bridge, the views are very green as they aren't any houses built on the other side of the street. The neighbours here are very decent peple and this being a dead end basically, so might here children playing in the street and ih the green areas around.

The path along the river will take to Folly Bridge in about 15-20 minutes, depending on how fast people walk and from there it's another 5 minutes to the actual town centre. Oxford is very compact and small. University parks are lovely for walking, museums are good size - not too big or small and we recommend visiting Blackwells - the local and still independent bookseller with a huge underground room full of books - just thousands and thousands of them. If you want to visit the various colleges, many do not charge anything, others are very cheap, just a couple of pounds to enter.
There's a bus stop about 4 minutes walk from the house which goes to the station via town centre (if I'm not mistaken) and there's Tesco and Coop on either side of Donnington Bridge road about 10 minutes either way. 15 minutes walking by the river in the opposite direction, the path will take you to the local lock which is fun to watch.
Our local park is called Florence park, which is just across the green, across the road and has got tennis courts available. Otherwide for smaller kids there is another park just 7 minutes away near the Mary and John school.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care required

Oxford (HE33277)

Oxfordshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 10 Nov 2015