This is a comfortable rural country home with large garden only short distance to tube in to central London home swap

Comfortable rural home with huge garden and lake near to tube in to London. Our house has been refurbished over the last couple of years although the extension is still not quite finished. The rest of the house is finished ( with some odd jobs still of course). There are 3 bedrooms - two doubles and one single with child's bed. there is also a separate reception room downstairs with double sofa bed. We have a woodburner in both rooms downstairs. There is a large garden with huge pond on which we have a rowing boat. There are lots of children's activities: fantastic 2-storey playhouse, trampoline, swings and all manner of garden games. We have 6 chickens which are part of the package - but they take very little looking after. If you enjoy wildlife then an early morning breakfast by our pond you may see treecreepers and a kingfisher or at dusk you may spot a herd of fallow deer that are often seen on the field opposite the house. At the same time you can still see the top of canary wharf over the fields in the distance so we are quiet and peaceful but can tap in to all the culture London has to offer whenever we like. we have wifi and smart TV but be warned that the signal is intermittent!

About the location

We are surrounded by loads of fantastic country walks direct from the house and are on some massively popular road cycling routes. There are some excellent restaurants nearby and short drive in to quaint market towns of Essex. We are 10-15 minutes drive to the tube station and you can be in central London in 50 mins door to door. We neighbour the ancient Epping Forest and a number of country parks nearby with loads of activities. There are lots of tourist attractions nearby; stately homes, gardens, medieval villages, outdoor activities and 35 minutes to the sea and rivers.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care required

London (HE32974)

Essex,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 7) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
sunny preferred

Dates available

August 2015 - August 2015

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 25 Jun 2015