2 Bed 2 Bathroom House in historic Norwich home swap

Spacious and airy house with two double bedrooms (one ensuite). Close to the UEA and NUA, perfect for visiting academics! London and Cambridge are but train hops away and you can be on the coast (Winterton, Hemsby, Horsey) in 45 minutes.

House is shabby-chic, exposed wood floors throughout, handmade and fully-equipped kitchen/diner.. Krups Coffee maker and powerful range cooker...

Master bedroom has en suite bathroom and further bathroom/shower downstairs.. Both bedrooms large with ample storage.

Outside, large garden with table and chairs perfect to sit out with a nice espresso!

We can provide basic food and milk etc on your arrival plus any other items if you require.

Parking is free on road outside..

About the location

Mix of people places and things to do, great shops, restaurants, cafe's and bars. and easy transport links around the city and into London and Cambridge by train. Norwich is a great city: artsy, foody, quirky and has Cinema City the best independent cinema ever... We love living here.. There's a great vibe here, with lots of green spaces - Earlham Park, Eaton Park, UEA Lake, Chapelfield Gardens: and very bike friendly and of course you can walk into the City in ten minutes.

Norwich is very bike-friendly

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required
  • No small children

Norwich (HE32769)

Norfolk,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • North America
  • Spain

Dates available

July 2015 - August 2015

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 03 Jun 2015