Semi detached home near the river with a delightful secluded back garden home swap

Light cool semi detached house in a quiet neighbourhood near the river - that's our home. Hugh and I are a couple with grown up children. Julia is a musician and Hugh is in business. We love our home! It is small, but it has 2 living rooms, a dining area and kitchen downstairs, so there is a bit of room for a family to spread out. In summer, there is outdoor dining space, and plenty of magical places to sit and enjoy Hugh's delightful garden. We are keen gardeners and have plenty of pots, so we would be very grateful if visitors would water them in our absence. We don't have any pets. We live about 50 metres from the river and the historic city centre of Cambridge with its colleges is a very enjoyable 15 minute cycle ride away. We have bikes to lend if required. Sadly, due to a rather exposed staircase with no banister, and certain plants in the garden, our home is not currently suitable for small children.

About the location

Cambridge is a very pretty historic city with some beautiful green spaces to enjoy. It's an ideal bike riding city for those who like to explore on two wheels. If you prefer to walk, there are plenty of walks along the river into town to explore. There is always plenty going on in Cambridge itself, but if you want a larger city, London is a 55 minute train journey away, and the lovely cathedral city of Ely is only a 25 mins drive away.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • No small children

Cambridge (HE32764)

Cambridgeshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Dartmoor
  • Swansea
  • Gower
  • Open to offers
Particularly keen to swap in Dartmoor area or Swansea/Gower

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer


Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 02 Jun 2015