3 bedroom house near leafy Richmond Park home swap

Completely renovated in 2014, our lovely family home has 1 double bedroom, 1 single with pull-out mattress (sleeps 2) and 1 single bedroom.
The family bathroom has a bath, and shower. There is a also a W.C. for convenience on the ground floor.

We have a large garden, with trampoline and various ride-ons / outdoor toys for a young family. There is a patio area for al fresco dining, and a barbecue for those coming during the summer months.

In the winter months, the underfloor heating in the kitchen will keep you cosy while you are cooking, then you can unwind in front of our log-fire.

The house also has full central heating throughout. As we love entertaining, we have a large dining table that seats 8 people. We also have high-chairs for babies and children.

About the location

Located in a quiet cul-de-sac, it is a 5 minute walk to the local high street, which has a great choice of supermarkets, independent shops, cafes and restaurants.

We are a 15 minute walk to Richmond Park, where you can watch the deer roaming or go horse-riding.

A short train or bus ride will take you Richmond itself; a beautiful bustling town where you can spend the day shopping, watching cricket on the green, and enjoying a lazy meal watching the world go by along the river.

Local attractions are Kew Gardens, London's Botanic Garden, and Twickenham Stadium - great if you are travelling to London for the Rugby World Cup in 2015.

Exploring London is easy from here as we are serviced by a number of bus routes, and the train station (a 5 minute walk away) takes you to Waterloo within 25 minutes.

We have a dog ourselves, so would welcome other well-trained pets.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Richmond (HE32728)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 08 Apr 2017