Cosy, inviting and colourful home swap

Lovely, comfortable 3 bedroom bungalow located a few minutes from train station (15 minute ride to city station). I would be equally happy to host visitors while I'm still here, or have you stay here while I stay at your place.
You will have the use of a Hyundai Accent manual car and small ladies' bicycle if I am not here when you visit.
The main bedroom has a queen size bed and wardrobe, another bedroom has a double bed and the third bedroom has a comfortable sofa-bed.
Kitchen has gas cooker, microwave oven and large fridge/freezer.
Living room has comfortable chaise and chairs and is lined with an interesting library of books, DVDs and CDs.
Bathroom contains a bathtub and separate shower. Toilet is off the laundry room which contains a washing machine.
Wi-fi and computer available.
My cat would like to stay if you would like to look after him, otherwise he will vacation with his grandmother. He has an outdoor enclosure and his litter box is in the shed.
The front garden has citrus trees and a pleasant lawn area with a BBQ on the front verandah.

About the location

My home is located in a quiet but friendly street in an inner suburb of Perth. There are shops, cafes, pubs, restaurants, library, yoga studio, pharmacy, parks, hair/beauty salons and post office all within 5 minutes' walk. It is a two minute walk from the train station (15 minute train trip from Perth CBD).

The beautiful Swan River is minutes away, and boasts many kilometers of paths for biking, walking and running, with opportunities for spotting dolphins and other wildlife at the bird sanctuary.

Within half an hour's drive you can discover Perth's beautiful beaches, lovely bush trails, national parks, wineries and historic buildings.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Bed and Breakfast Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered

Bayswater (HE32558)

Western Australia,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • North America
San Francisco in September/October 2015

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer


Meet the member

Adults: 1     

Membership expiry date: 02 Nov 2015