family home, 10mins from beautiful beach! home swap

Hi! We are a family of 5 and live in a small detached house which is walking distance to local beaches. Our children are aged 5,3 and 2, so we have lots of children's toys and equipment to make your stay easier if you have young children (cot, travel cot, booster chair at table, stair gates). We have separate play room and living room downstairs, plus our kitchen with dining table. Upstairs, we have one double bedroom with ensuite shower room, one double and one bedroom with bunkbeds plus a cotbed. We have a large bathroom upstairs too. Our garden is small and enclosed with lots of children's toys. We also have 2 outdoor Siamese cats who are super friendly! They can be part of the swap or be relocated for the duration if preferred! Southbourne High Street is a 5 minute walk away and has lots of family friendly cafes, chemist, post office, bakery etc. Lovely Southbourne beach is a 10 minute walk through the trees in Fisherman's Walk. At the top of the clifftop is a kids play area, known as the sand park, with crazy golf. There are a couple of pubs along the clifftop too, fine for family eating. There is a bus stop at the end of our road and Bournemouth is a 20 minute bus ride. Pokesdown railway station is 2 minutes round the corner and great for trains to the New Forest, Poole, Weymouth, Dorchester, Southampton and London. We love living here!

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome

Southbourne (HE32367)

Dorset,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • Wales
  • Scotland
  • Open to offers
family friendly, uk, school holidays

Dates available

July 2015 - August 2015

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3

Membership expiry date: 11 Oct 2015