11 Jersey Road home swap

We live in a 3 bedroom semi-detached house in Greater London. Our house consists of one double bedroom, one large kids' room with bunk beds, that would sleep 2 grown ups if needs be, and one box room which we use as a study but has a single pull out bed in it. We also have a double sofa bed in our living room. like most suburban houses built post WW1, our house only has one small but perfectly-functioning bathroom. We have a good sized kitchen-diner which opens out onto a 80ft south -facing garden which is perfect for evening sunbathing.

About the location

Elm Park is where east London meets Essex. We are ideally located for trips into London and also visits to the Essex coast and countryside. Our nearest tube station is Elm Park on the District Line but we are also close (1 mile) to Rainham overground station which will whisk you into central London in just 25 minutes. We are well served by a number of local bus routes that pass the top of our street.

Elm park is a quiet residential area though there are a number of useful shops around the tube station. We also have corner shops and supermarkets near by.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Elm Park (HE32046)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 7) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • New York
close to public transport and easy access to the city

Dates available

July 2015 - August 2015

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 08 Sep 2015