Family home on Vancouver’s leafy West side home swap

Our family home, built in the early 1950’s, has period features and a large backyard for family barbecues. We have two young children, and have arranged our home to maximize play space and family life. With 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms, we can sleep 6 people (and up to 4 more on temporary beds). We have fast wi/fi, a projector with surround sound, dishwasher, washer and tumble dryer.

We also have a full-sized office in the garage, which suits anyone who needs a quiet place to work during their stay.

About the location

We life in a quiet neighbourhood called Dunbar, on the West side of Vancouver (not West Vancouver). We are within easy reach of downtown and nightlife, but with an established neighbourhood feel. There are child-friendly parks and playgrounds nearby, the closest of which can almost be seen from our house (Balaclava Park).

Located within 2 blocks of Dunbar Street, we are minutes away on foot from a high quality grocery store (Stongs), a Vancouver Public Library, a community centre, a cinema, several pubs and restaurants (including Chinese, Japanese, Indian, and Mexican), cafes, and other amenities such as salons, hardware stores, pharmacies, and a beer and wine store.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Vancouver (HE31982)

British Columbia,   Canada

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • London

Dates available

July 2015 - September 2015

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 18 Jul 2015