Lovely Alsacian flat with garden in Strasbourg city center home swap

Feel like spending a semester (or less) in beautiful Strasbourg, France and learn some French?
We're a young(ish) Italian/French couple, I work in the human rights field and my partner is an engineer. We live in the city center of Strasbourg, the rooms are spacious, 100 square meters in all and the garden's the same size and gets plenty of sunshine during the summer. It's quite, you can hear the birds from the garden and it's cool during the summer months. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine, bathtube, 2 large bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room.
Centrally located, close to everything, walkable and with easy access to tram, bus, central station.
There are two bicycles at your disposal and you can rent kayaks nearby for all the many waterways surrounding the neighborhood. We have no pets.

We have never done a house swap before, and we're quite intrigued (and perhaps a bit hesitant) by the possibilities. We have some flexibility as to dates, but we'd like to leave at the beginning of May 2015 and come back at the end of October.
Anyhow, if any of this sounds like it might lead to a plausible and simple housing exchange between us, please contact us at your earliest convenience.
Doubtless we'll have questions that haven't even occurred to us yet, and you probably do too.

About the location

In this medieval town with waterways surrounding the neighborhood, you will experience the French way of life, the Alsace Wine Route all around the city and you will get to Paris at week-ends in just 2 hours by fast train.
The city is charming and international and centrally located.
There are two local airports (Strasbourg and Baden Baden) which connect you to over 200 destinations in Europe and Northern Africa for long week-ends (low cost).

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Long Term Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Strasbourg (HE31856)

Alsace,   France

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 6) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • California

Dates available

May 2015 - October 2015

Swap duration: 3 - 6 months


Meet the member

Membership expiry date: 04 Mar 2015