Detached family home home swap

Ours is a large detached house, well furnished, clean and pleasant with full central heating and gas fires. There is a large lounge with TV, DVD, and a piano. There is a good size, fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. An adjoining conservatory looks out on to a south-facing paved area. At the back of the house is a large semi-wild large garden with mature trees and shrubs.

The bedrooms are not large, but are clean and comfortable. Three have washbasins, and one has an ensuite bathroom. There are two additional shower/toilet rooms, one on the ground floor.

A driveway provides off-road parking for 1 or 2 or even 3 vehicles; there is free on-road parking.

About the location

We live in a suburb of Suthampton, about one mile from the city centre which is accessible by bus or train and is only 20-30 minutes on foot for the energetic.
There are numerous shopping outlets, takeaways & restaurants within walking distance, including the best Indian (Kerelan) restaurant in the south - the Kohinoor of Kerala (see Tripadvisor).

The city of Southampton has excellent shopping outlets and historic sites and museums, and it has one of the south's premier theatres - The Mayflower - regularly showing West End and Broadway shows. Easy transport links will take you to places like Winchester, Salisbury/Stonehenge, and London (approx. 70 minutes by train). The New Forest National Park is a short drive or train/bus ride, the Isle of Wight a short ferry ride and the rest of England's central south coast easily accessible by car or public transport.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Southampton (HE31759)

Hampshire,   England

  • 5 bed   (sleeps 7) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
  • USA
  • Scotland
  • Kerala
  • Open to offers
Use of a car an advantage but not essential

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 17 Feb 2016