Family Townhouse Islington / Central London home swap

We live in a comfortable, colourful family house in one of the best parts of London.

Set over three floors, there are four bedrooms, two bathrooms, a comfortable family sitting room and huge kitchen/diner leading out to the garden. The dining table can seat 12, and there is an island with bar stools.

There is a good sized garden with open outlook where you can eat outside; there is a gas-fired bbq. There's also a kid's playhouse and climbing frame with swing.

We have one lovely, friendly but self-sufficient cat called Leo that house swappers must be prepared to take good care of...! We are looking for short trips in school holidays in UK (half-terms, Easter) and a longer trip perhaps further afield in August.

About the location

We love our neighbourhood...It's close to everything but it feels like a village!

The house is in central Islington (Angel/N1), moments away from Upper Street and all the restaurants, bars, theatres and great shops there.

It is also very close to London attractions such as the British Museum, Museum of London, Barbican, Tate Modern, the Southbank and National and Globe Theatres, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square etc. There are parks and green spaces close by, and the Regent's Canal which is great for bike riding from East to West London (we have bikes you can borrow 2 adults, kids of all sizes).

There are excellent transport links on your doorstep to take you anywhere you wish to go...this is a great base for exploring London and surrounding countryside, but also just a great place to stay local and get to know...

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Islington (HE31611)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 9) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
  • England
coastal and/or pool, sunny, great-outdoors, child-friendly!

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Short break (2-5 days)


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 20 Jan 2016