Sydney, nr Manly, seeking London, few weeks March - May '15, flex re dates home swap

Sydney, nr Manly, seeking London, few weeks March - May '15, flex re dates.
My home is a free standing house with two double bedrooms and a third bedroom currently used as a study (but sometimes used as a bedroom). There's a free flowing lounge / dining, a large private deck & barbecue area, and a secure, private grassy garden with lots of trees. The house is all on one level internally but the deck at the rear of the house is at tree level! I get a lot of visiting bird life and have a resident possum who stays a few nights a week on the deck.
The house is freshly painted inside throughout, with polished timber floors through the living areas, and Ilve, Bosch and Miele appliances - none of them particularly new but all in great working order.
I have a fully tiled bathroom with big bath, large separate shower and instantaneous hot water.
Theres internet and printer, TV with Foxtel IQ, treadmill, exercise bike, espresso machine, cookery books, lots of walking guides, maps etc.
I have a 7 year old silver Toyota Yaris Automatic, with parking stickers for Warringah and Pittwater beaches.

About the location

North Balgowlah is a ten minute drive from the beaches of Manly and approx 12 km from Sydney CBD.

It is a quiet, friendly residential suburb - the neighbours are awesome!
We have great local shops just two mins walk from the house (fruit & veg, bottle shop, butcher, bakery, newsagent, pharmacy and mini-mart etc).

Reliable buses to Manly (connecting with the Ferry to Sydney), peak hour bus to City or to Westfield Warringah Mall shopping centre are two mins down the road.

Manly has fantastic outdoor dining and bars, great surf, cycle tracks and lots of good walking - if you're very keen you can walk to Manly from the house! There's good surfing, snorkeling, diving and stand-up paddleboarding at Manly, and good golf courses in the area.

Two blocks from the house are the walking trails of Manly Dam Reserve - again lots of wildlife. Other great walks close-by are the Manly Scenic Walk, and North Head. You are really spoilt for choice and I have a lot of books on walking in Sydney.

From Manly up to Palm Beach is the area known as the northern beaches - some with cafes and facilities, others very quiet. If you don't want to drive, Manly or Warringah Mall are hubs for buses up to all the beaches.

The ferry trip to Sydney is pretty special, and the city itself is very walkable. Again I've lots of guidebooks and would be happy to share my tips on great places to see, eat and drink.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome

Sydney (HE31582)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • London
Anywhere commutable to London

Dates available

March 2015 - May 2015

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 1     

Membership expiry date: 18 Jul 2015