Comfortable, quiet, spacious London apartment with lovely green views home swap

Our home is light and spacious with lovely views front and back.

Our apartment is in an Edwardian (1904) house. Our first and attic floor apartment is contemporary. We have two bedrooms (both with 150 cm × 200 cm beds), two bathrooms (one en-suite with a shower and one with a bath and a shower over the bath). There is a large living and dining room with a well-equipped open plan kitchen, and a study room with desktop computer.

The apartment has good wifi access. We have many art books, ceramics, paintings and cds. The apartment is NOT suitable for small children. We cannot consider non-simultaneous exchanges as we have only one home. I am VERY allergic to cats. We have two queen-sized beds, so two couples, or one older child (11+), might be ok.

We are open to UK and European offers and we will respond - but we will give a one-click 'no' response if your offer contains pet-care or young children, or if it is for a seaside resort second-home. WE LIKE CITIES. Andy is 1m 93cm and appreciates a large double bed.

About the location

The neighbourhood is so quiet and peaceful that it is hard to believe that we are in inner London, just a short walk from Islington’s trendy Upper Street. We are 4 metro stops from the West End, and only one stop from St Pancras International for Eurostar. Two very good bus routes, 5 minutes walk from our home, go to St Paul's Cathedral and the South Bank, and to the West End and South Kensington.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • No small children

Islington (HE31433)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 3) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Bologna
  • Corse
  • Germany
  • Paris

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer


Meet the member

Membership expiry date: 10 Jan 2016