Beautiful, exceptionally large (160 m2) flat in Edinburgh home swap

We have found all of our home swaps for 2015. Our home is available for rental only in August 2015. We are interested in early ideas for 2016 exchanges.

We live in a large (160 m2), bright 2nd floor Georgian flat in Edinburgh with views of Edinburgh castle from our dining room window. Our flat has lots of original features, high ceilings, sash and case windows, cornicing and 2 working wood burning stoves which we have recently installed (not shown in the pictures).

We have 3 large double bedrooms, 2 with double beds and one with twin beds. In addition, we have a large sitting room (with a comfortable fold out sofa bed for guests), a large dining room and a large kitchen with breakfast table. Most of the rooms including the sitting and dining room are South West facing so we receive a lot of sunlight.

We have a one year old and 3 year old so there are plenty of toys and supplies (changing mats, cot, highchairs) for children of that age if needed (just let us know). For older children, we can offer a vast collection of strategy board games, unlimited selection of films (we have Sky's NOW TV service), a Nintendo Wii, use of a desktop computer and a new 40 inch flatscreen TV. We also have unlimited wireless broadband.

There is a large communal garden with a picnic bench and we can give you use of our bucket BBQ and we are happy to lend our 2 adult bicycles and 2 child bicycle trailer.

We are non smokers, clean and tidy and would treat your home the way we would like ours to be treated.We are animal lovers and happy to look after cats or small pets in your home. We love dogs but can't be guaranteed to be around to give regular walks throughout the day so we wouldn't want to be responsible for a dog.

About the location

We live on the same street as the Royal Botanical Gardens (over 70 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds which are free to visit and open all year round) and our home is just a 10 minute bus journey to Princess street with several bus routes passing right outside.

We are very well connected to an extensive cycle path network -the nearest cycle path entrance is 2 mins away and you can cycle to some of the nicest parks in Edinburgh (Victoria park, Inverleith park, George IV park) as well as Ocean terminal (shopping centre) and to the sea (Newhaven) entirely on the cycle path network.

If you intend to drive, there is plenty of free on street parking around the corner from our flat. There are lots of local amenities including 2 convenience stores within a 1 minute walk.

Edinburgh Airport is a 15 -20 minute drive away (a taxi from the airport to our flat costs 20 pounds).

We are flexible and open to offers with regards to swaps and dates (we were limited in what we could type into the box) so please feel free to message us - the only place we are not really interested in is other UK locations.Sorry!

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

Central Edinburgh (HE31357)

Edinburgh,   Scotland

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 8) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Non UK only please

Dates available

January 2016 - December 2016

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 30 Jun 2015