Detached family home in quiet leafy street - home swap

Our home is located in 1/4 acre of serene terraced garden - partly formal and partly bush. The house has a sitting room, family room (with an 8-seater dining table and TV/sitting area), two bathrooms, laundry and four bedrooms (three with single bed/s, one with queen bed). A rear deck overlooks the garden and is a great place to enjoy the view, bird life (Lorrikeets, King parrots, Kookaburras etc) and a morning coffee/tea. The garden has an entertaining area with an outdoor table (seats 8-10), BBQ, cubby-house, slide, and trampoline. There are several TVs/DVD players, a WII, a playstation, scooters, keyboard, guitar, boogieboards (for surfing), bikes, and masses of DVDs and books. We also have a Burmese cat (Mocha) who would love it if she could stay at home whilst we are away. But, having said that, we are very happy to board her if this isn't convenient. We can offer car exchange.

About the location

We are located just under 2km from Wahroonga village which is home to the train station (35 mins to Sydney city) and many very good restaurants/cafes/takeaways, a small supermarket, upmarket gift shops, a bookshop, a butcher and a greengrocer. The bus stop is 100 metres walk from our front door. Hornsby Westfield (a very large shopping centre) is 10 mins drive. Nearby attractions include: Kur-ring-gai National Park and Bobbin Head where you can walk, hire a boat/kayak, fish, eat at the marina or have a BBQ (10 mins); Berowra Waters where you can hire a boat, fish and cruise the Hawkesbury River (15 mins); Cottage Point (a beautiful spot for lunch - 20 mins); St Ives Craft Fair (Monthly), Lane Cove National Park where you can walk or hire a Kayak (15 mins), Hornsby mountain bike tracks (10 mins), and the Northern Beaches (30 mins). Swimming pools are located at Abbotsleigh School for Girls (5 mins walk), Hornsby (10 mins) and West Pymble (10 mins). A small gym is within walking distance.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

Sydney (HE31294)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
Europe within 30 mins airport

Dates available

June 2016 - July 2016
December 2016 - January 2017

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 14 Apr 2017