Newhaven Home home swap

Our lovely home is the bottom half of a semi-detached Victorian house with quiet sunny garden. We have an open plan living/kitchen/dining space with floor to ceiling windows and a wood burning stove. This extension/adaptation has won a couple of architectural awards. We have a large double bedroom with kingsize bed, and two childrens bedrooms. Our two friendly cats have access to garden using a cat door and simply need to be fed each day. The house is close to restaurants, and a supermarket and is on a fast bus route to the centre of Edinburgh so a car is not necessary to enjoy the city.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Newhaven (HE31049)

Edinburgh,   Scotland

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to holidays only
We are interested in a non-simultaneous exchange in 2015/2016. We can offer our flat for three weeks from mid-July 2015 and we would love to find someone who can offer us accommodation during our school february holiday in 2016 in a ski resort in Europe. Alternatively a straight swap in February 2016, or any other interesting offers will be considered.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 12 Oct 2015