Cosy London flat home swap

One bedroom flat in a quiet, residential area. It's conveniently located in Travel Zone 2, with excellent transport connections (tube/train/bus) into central London and to major stations for days farther afield and into the Kent and Surrey countryside. Short walk to major supermarket, pubs, small shops and park with the lively, local neighbourhood of East Dulwich and its wealth of restaurants, cafes, pubs, shopping, cinema, services and weekend market within walking distance or a short bus ride away. Charming Dulwich Village with its Picture Gallery and park, and trendy Peckham Rye are also close by.

Comfortable living room with dining area; TV, broadband, bedroom with double bed, galley kitchen, one bathroom.

About the location

The flat is located in a mainly Georgian conservation area, with gracious buildings and leafy streets. It is a 7 minute walk to Denmark Hill station which is 10 minutes by train to Victoria, and to Blackfriars and the South Bank, and the 'overground' connects with the Jubilee line. It is a little oasis between an 'ordinary' London 'village' and the sights, entertainment and cultural life of central London. A car isn't needed as public transport is excellent, with all- night buses from the West End supplementing train and overground/tube services.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • No small children

London (HE30374)

London,   England

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 2) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Canada - Vancouver
Vancouver West side, Cambie corridor or Yaletown

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 6 months +


Meet the member

Adults: 1     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 05 Oct 2015