Our swap request is fulfilled.

One bedroom flat in a converted Georgian Mansion (Northlands House) surrounded by countryside but only two miles from the center of Chichester home swap

My flat is a second home that I use for work to save time commuting from Southampton. I can move out at any time so I am happy to do a non simultaneous swap. I am a teacher and my husband is retired so we would have to swap in the school holidays.
The flat is conveniently positioned with London an hour away, Portsmouth (car ferry to France) half an hour away, New Forest close by and easy access to the south coast and the Isle of Wight. The nearest beach is West Wittering and there are many lovely walks around Chichester canal and surrounding area. Goodwood and Fontwell are close by for the races and Brighton is only an hour away.

The flat is split level and has been recently furnished with a new kitchen. Although it has only one bedroom there is plenty of room for a fold up bed in the lounge. The flat itself is on the second floor and shares the main entrance with 4 other flats in the East Wing of the house. There is a West Wing with 5 other flats. The communal garden is 2 acres and consists of large grassy areas. There is ample parking and the house is accessed via a long drive and next to a farm. Often it is possible to see deer and other wildlife.
Chichester is only 2 miles away and offers numerous cafes and restaurants, a cathedral and the theater. There are many sports attractions near by.

About the location

Countryside but access to the main roads are close as well as the train station at Fishbourne (walking distance). Seaside only 20 min drive away.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • No small children

Chichester (HE30255)

West Sussex,   England

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 2) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

MEMBER EXPIRED

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3

Membership expiry date: 25 Aug 2017