3 level town house, 2 living areas, 2 bedrooms, 2 toilets, 1 bathroom, 2 off street car parks home swap

We live in a peaceful inner city suburb of Melbourne with river parklands and good public transport nearby. Our home is a three level townhouse in a cul-de-sac. The ground level has a living/dining area, separate kitchen, laundry and powder room. There are two bedrooms on the 1st floor both with queen size beds, a renovated bathroom with walk-in shower and a second powder room. On the top level there is a second living area that we use as an office and reading/ TV room. There is heating and cooling on all levels. The courtyard includes outside table, seating 6-8, under a wisteria clad pergola and a gas BBQ. There are shady places to be in summer and sunny places to sit in winter. We also have 2 undercover, on-site car parks on our property.

About the location

Our suburb, Hawthorn is approximately 4 kilometres from Melbourne's city centre with a choice of public transport - 2 tram lines (2 minute walk) and the train station (a 10 minute walk).
Shops and cafes - at the end of our street, on Church Street, we use the coffee shops, post office, organic grocer, chemist etc. Victoria Gardens shopping complex (supermarket, green grocer, bakery, more cafes, movie theatres etc) is a 10 minute walk. Approximately 2 kms away there are many more shops, restaurants, cafes, libraries and gyms (with swimming pools) in Glenferrie Road, Hawthorn and the nearby suburbs of Bridge Road, Richmond and High Street Kew. We also shop at the Queen Victoria market in the city, accessible by public transport or car.

We regularly catch nearby trams to the city (avoids parking problems) as well as Port Melbourne beach or St Kilda beach. The train provides easy access to the Dandenong ranges for additional walking options.

The Yarra river walking and cycle paths are a 5 minute walk from our home. Melbourne has approximately 2,000 kilometres of bike tracks and we have two bikes with helmets for your use. There is also a full set of right handed golf clubs and many golf courses to choose from.
Whether you like to walk, cycle, drive, tram or train it is all very easy from our home.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

West Hawthorn (HE30221)

Victoria,   Australia

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • Ireland
  • Europe
Adelaide, open to offers . . .

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 27 Nov 2018