Lovely 2 Bed home swap in London, England

Our Victorian cottage is on a on quiet cul-de-sac amid the hustle and bustle of multi-cultural Brixton in South London ( ).

If you don't know Brixton, it's a neighbourhood with a strong sense of its own identity. It's a lively area with great food, music and street life. In the last two to three years its market has been revitalised by loads of great little pop up restaurants and food stalls which have complemented the fantastic global array of fruit and veg, fish and meat shops and stalls.

Brixton has always had a great music culture, with clubs, live venues and great record shops.

The Ritzy, our local cinema has always shown great independent films and there's loads of great bars and cafes within easy walking distance.

Wonderful Brockwell Park is just 10 minutes walk away. It's a great park whether you want to go for a quiet walk and enjoy views over central London or take the kids to one of the two newly built playgrounds.

We are also close to all the amenities of the big city, including 3 minutes walk to the next bus stop and 20 minutes to Central London on public transport.

Our home is a Victorian cottage on a quiet cul-de-sac amid the hustle and bustle of multi-cultural Brixton. Our street feels like the countryside in the middle of the big city and is home to a mixture of young families and older people. Although built more than a 150 years ago our house has been recently modernised and extended. It provides for all creature comforts including a large television, Internet and underfloor heating. On the ground floor, we have a large and bright dine-in kitchen with the door out to the patio and garden. The kitchen is very well equipped, including a Rangecooker, large fridge-freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. The dining table seats 8 in comfort. The living room downstairs has two three-seater sofas, the television and an open fire place. We also have a small toilet on the ground floor. Upstairs are two bedrooms and the family bathroom. The master bedroom has a king size bed. The children's room has a single bed and a cot (but could accommodate another single mattress). Being a small family ourself our house is child-friendly with lots of toys as well as a garden for outdoor playing and BBQs in the summer.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

London (HE30048)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 12 Feb 2017