Our swap request is fulfilled.

Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Sheffield, England

Our four bedroomed detached family home is in Fulwood, a suburb in the south west of Sheffield. It has good transport links to the city centre, under five miles away.

The house dates from 1972 and has a south facing rear garden with patio areas and lawns. The views take in the greenery of the Mayfield Valley, which is essentially the gateway to the beautiful Derbyshire Peak District, with its rolling hills and stately homes such as Chatsworth House. The lounge has a fireplace with a multi-fuel stove and ample seating. The dining room can be screened off from lounge and there are patio doors leading to the garden. The kitchen has all the usual appliances and looks out onto the garden.

Our house has been home to our four children who have now left home. Our two grandchildren are often here and the house has plenty of toys and garden equipment for them. There is gas central heating throughout from a combi-boiler. Upstairs there are four bedrooms, one of which is now a study with a desk, computer and printer. There are two double bedrooms and a single bedroom (we could erect bunks if required).

Sheffield is a great city with easy access to London (just over 2 hours by train) and Manchester (less than an hour away) and travel is possible to Wales (three hours)and Scotland (Edinburgh is three and a half hours away by train). Our home is at the edge of the city and you can walk in lovely countryside from our backdoor. The more adventurous can climb or mountain bike in the Peak District.

We would be happy to leave our car but the area is well served by buses to the city centre. The city itself is friendly and vibrant with two universities and plenty of cinemas, theatres, sports facilities and restaurants.

We like to think that our home offers the best of both worlds - an almost countryside setting yet under five miles from the city centre.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Sheffield (HE29629)

Yorkshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Australia - Melbourne

Dates available

December 2014 - January 2015
January 2013 - January 2013

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 23 Jan 2015