Lovely semi-detached house, in a leafy, family area in North London home swap

We are looking for a swap in the UK for May half-term - ideally in West Sussex, Kent, Suffolk or Norfolk.
We are also looking for a swap to San Francisco for 2-3 weeks next year - summer 2017.

We are close to the tube with direct travel into the central London (30 mins). We are also within 1 minute walk to a lovely local park (with playground, tennis courts and tennis camps for children) and near to fantastic North London parks, such as Highgate Woods, Alexandra Park, Hampstead Heath, as well as local shopping areas, such as Muswell Hill.

Our house has a fantastic green views from the back of the house, which give a great sense of peace. It is a great location for combining a relaxed holiday (evening bbqs on a south-facing terrace and garden?) with adventures in and around London. We love living in London and can give you lots of information about interesting things to do, which aren't the obvious tourist attractions.

The extended ground floor of the house is open plan, with a large sitting room, a large children's play area (and lots of toys), a dining area (with doors out to the terrace and garden and stunning views) and a kitchen with all mod-cons. The garden has a raised terrace (with swing seat) and steps down to a lawn, with trampoline and children's house.

There are 3 bedrooms on the first floor (main bedroom and two children bedrooms, as well as family bathroom). We also have a loft bedroom, with gorgeous views and WC/basin. So the property would can accommodate up to 8 people. We can be flexible on bedding arrangements.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only

London (HE29597)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
  • USA

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 21 Apr 2016