Lovely 1 Bed home swap in New York, USA

Classic, comfortable and convenient 1 bedroom Apartment in a beautiful Prewar Building on the beautiful Upper West Side in Manhattan. I have owned this place for over 14 years. It is my little sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of this amazing city. Over the years, I have taken great pride in decorating make it a truly unique home. 
It is on the first floor with a doorman. So it is both quiet and secure. 
Very well laid out apartment. 700 sq. feet with 12-foot ceilings. It does not get a lot of light but apartment feels spacious.
Perfect for a couple. Also, have a couch and a blow up mattress that could possible accommodate 2 more people.

Very Spacious living room. Flat Screen TV, DVD/VHS, Wi-Fi, Cable, Apple TV with Netflix. Huge Library of DVDS and Books. Upright piano!

Very Spacious eat in kitchen. Fully stocked. Great for people who like to cook. Gourmet grocery store literally 1 min. away. Plus... a ton of local restaurant menus in stock to live like a true New Yorker and order in!

Laundry Room in the basement of Building.

Happy to share more pictures.

** I have two very sweet older cats that would need to be fed and taken care of during your stay. Possibly could find them a temporary place to stay while we are gone. But would prefer to keep them in the comfort of their home.

I have lived in the area for 25 years and it continues to be one of my favorite places in the world. A quintessential New York residential neighborhood. A plethora of amazing restaurants and bars at your doorstep. 
Walking distance to both Central Park and Riverside Park. 
Right near the 110th Street/Cathedral Parkway Subway Stop. #1 train. 
Only a 10 minute subway ride to Times Square and most of the tourist sites. Fantastic restaurants, and very safe neighborhood. Near Columbia University, Cathedral of St. John the Divine...the 'Seinfeld' TV show diner... too many things to list here. But happy to recommend some more favorites.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care required

New York (HE29547)

New York,   USA

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 2) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2     

Membership expiry date: 23 Sep 2014