Lovely 1 Bed home swap in Amstelveen, The Netherlands

I live in a nice flat just outside of Amsterdam, really only 10 meters beyond the city limits. It's a one bedroom flat, with a sunny balcony and tidy facilities.

Just outside you'll find the subway and tramlines to take you to Amsterdam city center in under 15 minutes.

The surrounding area is diverse. My building lies between a nice residential area on one side, to provide peace and quiet, and a lively student quarter on the other with a cultural center, sporting facilities and of course a pub.

The so-called "Forest of Amsterdam", a huge public park is a mere ten minutes walk away.

The building used to hold senior apartments, so there is disabled access however beyond that the facilities in my flat aren't suitably equipped.

I have a channel subscription that receives most channels in English, with the exception of BBC 1,2,3 and 4 the majority has Dutch subtitles though. German channels: Arte, Eins, ZDF, NRD, WDR, SAT1 and RTL.

It must be said that the flat lies under the approach path to Schiphol airport, so you can hear planes coming over. However, the flat is suitably isolated and I honestly hardly ever hear one.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome

Amstelveen (HE29268)

The Netherlands

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 2) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Europe

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 1     

Membership expiry date: 17 Jul 2014