Lovely 2 Bed home swap in Chester, England

**we have recently moved across the Welsh border to the market town of Mold.... A quaint town twenty minutes drive to Chester. We have a four bedroom house with garden. We will update our listing soon but in the meantime, do contact us if you are interested **

Chester is a historical, picturesque town on the river Dee in Cheshire, in the North West of England. It is near to Liverpool, Manchester, Wales and the Lake District and it has great transport links to all other major cities including a trains to London in under 2 hours. The apartment is a 3 minute walk from the train and bus station.

Chester has a wide range of activities available to visitors, from strolling around the city walls, wandering around the compact city centre and shopping. There are Roman ruins dotted throughout the town. Particularly impressive is the Roman amphitheatre next to Grosvenor Park. Chester Racecourse is nearby for the family's gamblers and horse fans, and the more active-minded can try their hand at boating on the River Dee. Chester Cathedral is also well worth a visit, as is Chester Zoo (which might be more to the tastes of the younger members of the family). There are also many brilliant restaurants in Chester, and a large number of traditional English pubs, many of which serve reasonably priced hot food for meals out.

Chester is a beautiful, accessible town which is not to be missed as one of England's real gems. See more for yourself on

There is a 52" tv with DVD player, 40+ channels, x box and sound bar. We have high speed internet and a computer available. Our kitchen is fully fitted and we also have a washer-dryer and ...well, everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay, home from home!

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Chester (HE29185)

Cheshire,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
  • beach location.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 3

Membership expiry date: 25 Jun 2014