Tiger Time home swap

We are blessed to run a beautiful wildlife ecolodge in Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve- Junglemantra, which is rated as no.1 by trip advisor site. We also have a large home in New Delhi and we offer a part of this for the exchange.

Accommodation offered is in a part of our home in New Delhi, situated in Sainik Farms, which is a up market suburb of New Delhi. Our home is just 15 mins drive away from malls, cinemas, clubs and lots of restaurants. The airport is around 45 mins drive away. New Delhi railway station is an hour away, Nizamuddin station is around 45 mins away and the closest metro station is 20 mins away.

There will be two double bedrooms ( both en-suite), a private kitchen with a cooker and small fridge and a separate lounge with large couch and a single pull out sofa bed, TV with satellite TV, and wifi connection ( sorry there's no computer)- but you can use with your laptop. There is a maid who comes in daily to clean the house. The entrance and hallway are shared. My mom lives in another part of the house, but travels a lot.

There is a large shared garden available. But please be aware that we have lots of pets in our part of the house and they do run around the garden. We have a dog, 5 cats, 4 geese and 2 ducks. There are also some rhesus monkeys which come to the garden to be fed. If animals make you nervous, our home is not for you. You would not need to take care of the garden or pets as there is staff for that. However, we are happy to look after cats in your home during the exchange if needed as I am a complete cat person.

At Junglemantra we can offer you a cottage for 5 nights, which is large enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Meals and excursions would need to be paid for. We would also be glad to help you to plan and arrange your trip around India, since this is what we do for our guests. If your party is larger please let us know and we can work something out, as sometimes our parents also join us on our trips.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Bed and Breakfast Offered
  • Open to Offers
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • No small children
  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome

New Delhi (HE28580)

Delhi,   India

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Africa

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 31 Dec 2015