Our swap request is fulfilled.

Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable spacious and light-filled Victorian balcony terrace. Once inside you are a world away from the inner city buzz; we have happily lived here for over a decade. Unrenovated but Liveable. Full of period charm with high ceilings, ornate features and working marble fireplaces. Lovely central staircase connects the several levels. Two living areas - formal front section with bookcases, stereo and large Foxtel connected TV; back informal area with computer terminal and comfy couch. Wireless internet. Kitchen has Miele washing machine and dishwasher. Six burner Ilve stove with large oven for the Masterchef in you. Parents bedroom is on its own landing with separate dressing/wardrobe area and bathroom so affords privacy. Garden oasis with citrus and fruit trees is delightful on sunny days.

Carlton is the Italian heart of Melbourne (yummy cakes and gelatis 100 metres up the street and great pizzas on the corner.) but also a hub of arty intellectual happenings (independent theatres, bands and galleries). Multiracial and multicultural vibe abounds with excellent eateries. Melbourne uni (free public lectures) and Carlton Gardens (Melbourne Museum and the Exhibition Building (home of Australia's first parliament)) are both five minutes walk away. Tennis courts and fitness centre close by as well as open air swimming pool. Victoria Market, the largest in the southern hemisphere is great for fruit, veg, meat, seafood etc. etc. and only twenty minutes by bike. Half hour tram to MCG, Tennis Centre and the bay beaches; an hour's drive to ocean surf, wineries and the bush. Lots of outdoor festivities in summer months to keep you busy if you haven't had enough. A great base for exploring all that Melbourne and its environs has to offer.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Long Term Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required
  • Children welcome

Melbourne (HE27392)

Victoria,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK - London

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 3      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 03 Jun 2013