Lovely 3 Bed home swap in London - Putney, England

Heath and Wimbledon Park. Beautiful wood floors, stone staircase, and travertine tiled ground floor.

The house has a lot of living space about 1600 sq feet. It has 4 floors.

It has 2 proper bedrooms on the upper two floors which share 1 bathroom with shower and bathtub.

The ground floor houses the living room with tv and separate dining room seating 6.

The lower ground floor houses the kitchen and another living / family room with tv.

A third bedroom can be made out of the lower ground floor family tv room off the kitchen ( there is a pull out double wall bed) which has also has an en suite wc and shower room. Therefore, the house can sleep 5 if configured in this way because, as mentioned, there is a another tv in the living room on the ground floor. However ideally a couple and child would best suit the space in this home. The tv room downstairs would be out of use as a tv room whilst the bed is down, and the sofa a coffee table would be pushed aside. (as shown in the picture.) But if okay with this then it could sleep 5 easily. It is also very easy to manoever the wall bed up and down, so you could keep it up during the day and use the tv room until it is bed time.

The kitchen has two bar stools and two chairs around a small round table.

There is a separate laundry room off the kitchen with a washer and dryer. I also have several i pod docks around the house but there is no stereo system. A wireless broadband computer is available to use.

The advantage of this house is to feel like you are in a little quaint village with green health views whilst still being close to the tourist and shopping / chic areas of London. It is a little pocket gem location, quite rare to be found in cosmopolitan London.

***Mature children are allowed however the house is really not suitable for young children since it is on 4 stories and there is a stone staircase. As well as the primary safety of children in mind, care has to be taken to the stairs not to heavy items on them since they are limestone and will crack, as I have already done myself :{

Elderly people are welcome, but do keep in mind the stairs in the house.

The house is located in a residential, village neighbourhood in the Putney area of London. Putney itself hosts a good array of shopping on its high street as well as pubs and restaurants along the river. It is closest to Fulham and Chelsea in one direction and and in the other direction close to Richmond, Kingston and Wimbledon, all some of the quaintest and most desirable residential areas of London. Transportation is by bus or tube. Close to Putney British Rail station and East Putney station which gives access to all of central London. Also easy bus access to Richmond, Kingston, Wimbledon.

From East Putney station it is a 16 minute ride to South Kensington Station where one can find the Natural History Museum, Science Museum, and Victoria and Albert Museum. A short walk from South Kensington is Hyde Park and Knightsbridge shopping with the famous Harrods department store.

Across the street from the house you can enjoy direct access to Putney Heath which becomes Wimbledon Park. And a little further one can stroll to Richmond Park. About a 20 minute bus ride from our street will take you to Kingston, where shops and restaurants can be found along the Thames..

The house is a 3 minute walk to 2 small grocery convenient stores, dry cleaning, post office, florists, petrol station and chemist.

Depending on the time of the year, you may enjoy fresh greens from my garden, and I can pull out our two bicycles which can be used in the park. There is one adult and one teen age sized bike.

I do own two cats, one of which lives in the house but goes in and out regularly, the other is more os a wanderer and may not appear the whole time, he lives in several houses down the street by his own choice :( But for a summer exchange I would not want to put them in a cattery. However if you were to do any excursions, the vets is around the corner and you could arrange to have them come feed the cat/s...

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Pet Care Offered

London - Putney (HE27309)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • or would look at separate offers for July or Aug

Dates available

July 2012 - August 2012
January 2012 - January 2012

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months


Meet the member

Adults: 3      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 11 May 2013