A cosy central London flat home swap

My flat is the ground floor of a Victorian terrace and has a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/dining room and living room with a lovely double sofabed if needed. It also has a back garden with a table and chairs and barbecue, so you can eat outside in the summer. I have all the usual sorts of things, like a washer/dryer, internet connection and TV with DVD player.

About the location

A lot of central London destinations are within walking distance, such as Borough Market, the Tower of London, Tate Modern, the Southbank and Bermondsey White Cube. The transport links to everywhere else, including Covent Garden, Westminster, Brixton, Shoreditch and the West End are excellent; there are loads of buses (you can see the routes by typing in SE17 2SX on http://www.tfl.gov.uk/tfl/gettingaround/maps/buses/. It's about 15 mins walk to the tube to either Borough or Elephant and Castle (or 3/4 mins on the bus) and the bike rental scheme is available nearby. You could walk to the river in about half an hour. My street, East Street, has a great local food market most days.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

London (HE27285)

London,   England

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 2) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer


Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 04 Jun 2015