Our swap request is fulfilled.

Lovely 3 Bed home swap in London, England

We are in the process of redecorating our lovely, bright family home. The house will be decorated by the end of May and we will also have a new bathroom.

We have a big kitchen/ diner with a table that can seat 8 comfortably, with a washer/ dryer and will soon have a dishwasher. Our cosy sitting room has a large flat screen TV and we have a Wii and Xbox available. We have a small garden, it is nice to sit outside on a warm evening with a glass of wine!

We have two bedrooms with double beds and one smaller one with a fold up bed that doubles as an office. Wifi is available throughout the house.

We love living in Walthamstow, it is a quirky and arty area with museums and culture. It also boasts the longest street market in London!

We like to take walks and bike rides along the canal to trendy areas in Hackney or out towards the countryside, we are also close to Epping Forest here.

We are looking forward to our local park re-opening in July with a new cafe, art gallery and tennis courts. Our local museum, the Willam Morris Gallery has also been re-done.

Walthamstow has great transport links, it takes around 20 minutes on the Victoria Line to get to Oxford Circus or 15 mins on the overland train to get to Liverpool Street so all the attractions of London are right on your doorstep here. We are around a 15 minute walk to the nearest tube station. There are also plenty of buses that go directly to the Olympic Village which is about 30 mins by bus (and around the same by bike).

We are not sports fans and are hoping to get away during the Olympics so anyone that wants to be part of this would be ideal to swap! As well as the Olympics themselves we are in a host borough which means there are lots of events going on in our area. Ideally we would like somewhere that is near a beach and suitable for a couple and a teenager. We don't really mind which country as long as it is fairly cheap to fly to. We are looking for one or two weeks swap.

We have two lovely cats who are very independent. It would be great if you would be willing to have them round the house - we can set an automatic feeder for the duration of the stay. However, if this is a problem, we can arrange an alternative.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome
  • Pet Care required
  • Children welcome

London (HE27131)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Malta
  • Greece (inc during Olympics)

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 05 Apr 2013