Mawdley House, Webber Row home swap

We own a lovely well equipped,spacious first floor flat in listed period building in Waterloo, Central London with friendly neighbours and access to shared gardens.

This is our primary family home, with two bedrooms - one large double and one single with small bed. It would suit a family of three, or three with a baby who could be in the larger bedroom, an airbed or similar could be used in the small bedroom floor for two young children. We can also provide a travel cot if necessary. There is also a sofabed in the living room. Bathroom and toilet in one room with shower and bath. Comfortable large carpeted living room with TV, hi-fi, wi-FI, books, etc.

The flat is comfortably furnished, secure with buses/tube to all over London on the doorstep. Our current pet care requirements extend to Hiccup, a friendly Russian Dwarf Hamster, who needs feeding once very 1/2 days.

January 2016. We are mid -extension works! No bare plaster or protruding wires, just a few unfinished edges..

About the location

Webber Row is a very mixed and friendly area. A bit scruffy in places but that's London for you. We live within a collection of listed buildings over 100 years old, with shared courtyards and garden. There are endless facilities, restaurants, cinema, galleries, etc, in the locale and around Lower Marsh and The Cut [ Old Vic and Young Vic Theatres] and 10/15 mins walking distance to South Bank, including The Globe, Tate Modern, Hayward Gallery, British Film Institute [including IMAX screens] ,National Theatre, The London Eye, Big Ben and so on. Transport to all over London

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Waterloo (HE27084)

London,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK coastal / countryside
  • anywhere Europe and USA
  • Europe
Countryside, coastal, U.K rest of Europe

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 13 Mar 2017