South Bank, York home swap

I live in the historic city of York, just 10 minutes from the city's medieval walls, close to the city centre.

The house is a Victorian terrace with two double bedrooms, with a bathroom with bath and power shower. Downstairs is one open plan living and dining room. There is also a double sofa-bed.

About the location

York is a lovely and highly walkable city! The Romans and Vikings settled here. York later became the centre of the northern Archbishopric (and still is today). You can see this historic legacy in the medieval buildings, street layout and famous walls. It also has some great pubs and restaurants and things to do.

The house is only 15 minutes walk away from the railway station. It's only 2 hours from London by train (Manchester 1.5 hours away and Edinburgh 2.5 hours by train).

York is a fantastic gateway to the Yorkshire Dales and North York Moors and the coast and the bright lights of Leeds are only a short journey away. If you only plan to visit York then there's no need for a car (you would be welcome to use my bicycle).

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed

York (HE26893)

Yorkshire,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Scotland
  • Northumberland
  • Europe city break

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 1     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 14 Feb 2017