Lovely 3 Bed home swap in London Olympics, England

Do you fancy coming to the London Olympics? If so our stylish 3 bed family home is in Hackney, only 4 stops to the Olympic Village in Stratford.


We bought our house because we felt it had so much character. It's a 3 bed victorian terrace with ooldes of period charm and original features. We have stripped wooden floors, original marble fireplaces, a wood burner for chilly winter evenings, and a garden with a barbecue for summer ones. We are keen cooks so have a well equipped stylish kitchen with a vast array of herbs, spices and cook books, and the house is furnished with antiques.

If you do have children then the house is perfect. We have a couple of brilliant babysitters we can recommend if you want to have some evenings out without the children. We have toys and games galore and a sandpit and trampoline in the garden. We also have everything you could possibly need if you've got a baby or toddler in tow including a cot, highchair, baby walker, stair gates and so on. We live in an area that is teeming with young families, we have a playground and adventure playground at the end of the road and a beautiful park with all singing all dancing playground and large paddling pool for summer days a 10 min walk away. There's also an Olympic sized open air swimming pool nearby. We find that city holidays with children can be shattering. If you stay here that won't need to be the case.

There is plenty going on for the adults as well as the children. We live in villagey Stoke Newington (aka 'Stokey') but we are also on the doorstep of Dalston, recently named the coolest area in London. It's an exciting and vibrant area with excellent restaurants and bars, an array of vintage shops, an art house cinema, a farmers market, delis and cafes galore and even a traditional tea room for scones and lashings of clotted cream and jam. We have good transport links into town Oxford Circus 25 minutes, Liverpool St 15 minutes, Camden 20 minutes.

We don't think that you really need a car in London but we are open to do a car exchange. Useful if you want to do day trips further afield with the family in tow.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

London Olympics (HE26820)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • France or Sweeden during London Olympics
  • UK in April

Dates available

April 2012 - August 2012
July 2012 - August 2012

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 08 Feb 2013