Welcoming home with sauna and steamroom - west London

Welcoming West London home with sauna and steamroom!

***2020: our foreign holidays are all arranged now. We are still interested in UK weekends.
Our home is available April 3-13 if you can do a non-simultaneous swap.***

We live in west London, with easy access to central London and Heathrow airport, and also within driving distance of destinations like Bath, Stratford-upon-Avon, the Cotswolds and Stonehenge.

Our family house is in a pleasant suburb called Hanwell, part of the borough of Ealing.

We have a big open plan kitchen-dining room-sofa area, a living room and downstairs toilet.

On the first floor there is a master bedroom with king size bed and an ensuite bathroom, a double bedroom, a large single bedroom and a family bathroom.

In the loft there is a large single bedroom and a bathroom which has a sauna and a Steam room!

Although two bedrooms are singles, there is plenty of room for kids to sleep on air beds, so two families are easily accommodated. There is also a sofa-bed in the lounge.

Our south-facing garden has a wooden deck, a patio with parasol and room to run around!

We live 4 minutes walk from Drayton Green train station, and from there you can get to Paddington station in central London in 20 minutes. From there all the major sights are easy to get to by tube. Another station 8 minutes walk away takes you to Heathrow in 12 minutes or London in 15 minutes. Also we are a 10 minute bus ride from Ealing Broadway, where you can get the Central and District tube lines. That`s the easiest way back from the centre of town.

We have a 5 year old VW Touran with 1 child car seat (suitable for 4-12 year olds) for exchange.

Driving times: Bath - 2 hours. Oxford - 1 hour. Brighton - 1.5 hours. Stratford upon Avon - 1.75 hours

On Google Map our house looks very close to lots of railway lines, but don`t worry, it is not noisy!!

About the location

Close to our home there is a lovely park with a playground and a little zoo. There are local shops for bread, meat, and vegetables etc. Waitrose supermarket is a 2 minute drive away, or just order an internet delivery of food from them!

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

West London (HE26730)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open - anywhere
  • Italy
  • England
  • Wales
  • Scotland
UK weekends. UK/EU half terms. Warm EU for summer, ideally Italy.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Short break (2-5 days)

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 21 Aug 2020