Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Egham, England

Detached 3 - 4 bedroom house in a quiet area of Egham, a small town in Surrey.

Egham is really well placed for both spending time in London (35 mins by train to Central London) and exploring the rest of the SouthEast of England. The River Thames, Windsor Great Park and the town of Windsor are all nearby. Egham itself is a small town that has all the amenities and facilities that you need within easy walking distance. The house is 1 mins walk from the train station, 5 mins drive to the M25 motorway and 15 mins drive from Heathrow airport.

Despite its proximity to all the services you need, Egham is small town and you can walk through open farm-land directly from the house and there is lots of good walking and other outdoor activities very nearby.

If you are travelling with children ? The Legoland, Thorpe Park and Chessington theme parks are all within 30 mins drive of the house.

There are two world-renowned golf courses within 10-15 mins drive of the house; Wentworth and Foxhills and many others in Surrey and Berkshire.

Our house is a recently renovated 1920s detached home. All rooms are spacious and comfortably furnished. It has 3 bedrooms, with an additional room that can be used as a sitting room or double/twin bedroom. We have 2 full bathrooms with bath and shower. The house also has a large kitchen with dining area, a large sitting and family room with small grand piano, a large study with sofa, and the additional sitting room / bedroom mentioned above.

We have a pretty, well maintained, safe, enclosed garden that has a large patio with table and chairs, sunken trampoline, climbing frame and playhouse - a great garden for families with children, but also "grown-up" enough for those travelling without children (photos were taken in late Autumn so garden and trees were not looking at their best...).

The house has off-street parking for 2 cars and we are happy to swap our car together with the house. Our car is a VW Touran small MPV with the option of 5 or 7 seats. This has plenty of space for people and stuff!

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Egham (HE26691)

Surrey,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 7) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe
  • USA
  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 14 Jan 2013