Lovely 4 Bed home swap in St Margarets, England

Mark and I are in our late 40's. Mark is a self employed pharma consultant and I am a stay at home mother. We have three children, 8/ 6 and 3. Our children are well behaved and respectful of other people's property. We are both easy going and have a love of food and travel and enjoy the countryside for holidays and cities for short breaks. We would like you to feel at home in our house. We live in a 4 bedroomed Victorian terraced Family house in St Margarets with a small garden, 20 minutes from Central London. The house is light with a large kitchen/ dining open plan room which has been recently renovated. The ground floor has wooden floors throughout. There is a play room and study adjoining the kitchen where we can accommodate a further 2 people on a day bed. Playroom has usual stuff - games / toys / tv. Study has computer / printer. We can also provide high chair / additional cots. There are three double bedrooms, one room with bunk beds and mattresses in the playroom for visitors staying.

St Margarets is a leafy green suburb, with a friendly village and community feeling with cafes, individual shops and, restaurants and a mini metro supermarket 5 minute walk from the house . The house is a 5 minute walk from a rail way station which leads directly into Waterloo Station London. ( 25 mins ) a 5 minute walk from the River Thames with its boating opportunities, rowing / kayaking etc and Marble Hill Park ( 5 mins ) Richmond (15 mins) with its fashionable shops, restaurants, riverside pubs, cinemas and theatres. A car is not essential as public transport is very good. Buses . trains and the underground make getting around very easy. Hampton Court and Kew Gardens are within easy access.

We would consider letting you use our car.

We would also encourage you to borrow our bicycles, read our books and use our toys and encourage you to feel at home.

We are regular house swappers and have many regular families with whom we do regular swaps , so we come with good references !

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

St Margarets (HE26580)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 8) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Europe - UK

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 09 Jan 2015