Lovely 2 Bed home swap in Bath, England

I live in a newly coverted barn which is part of a collection of buildings that make up my parents farm. Although it dates back to the 15th century it was renovated last summer to a very high spec and has all the modern appliances you will need. I have a passion for interior design and have put a lot of care and attention into making it a beautiful and peaceful space to live in. My mothers house, which is a stunning 5 bedroom barn conversion, is also available for house exchange if more space is needed.

My home is situated on my parents farm which enjoys stunning views across the valley. We own 60 acres of fields and woodlands around the house and are surrounded by many public footpaths and have access to the river for fishing, or swimming for the brave! We are only five miles from the historical city of Bath, fifteen miles from Bristol and an hour and a half from London. There are also countless classic english hamlets, villages and towns nearby to explore. I find it is the perfect balance. I am completely confident that whoever comes to stay in my home would have a wonderful stay there is always so much to do and it is such a welcoming community.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of home exchange

  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

Bath (HE26308)

Avon,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 26 Oct 2012