Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Aylesbury, England

This is a light and airy, three bedroomed semi detached house (built 1960s)in a pleasant private estate on the outskirts of Aylesbury. The house has wood flooring throughout, except for the kitchen which has vinyl. It is a largish L shaped kitchen and we have one toilet/bathroom (downstairs), a medium sized lounge with realistic coal effect gas fire and cream leather sofas. There are two double bedrooms and a single bedroom and the house is centrally heated (gas). There are several televisions and dvd players and we have two Yamaha Clavinovas (electric pianos) if you fancy a musical interlude or two. We use a laptop as our main computer and we have wi-fi and a printer. Outside there is a large garage, a small front garden, a driveway and a pretty "towseled" back garden, in which we have a large and comfortable garden house. This is often used to sleep overnight guests. Our house is a clean, bright well loved family home with a relaxed and cheerful "vibe"!
We have a car (Chevrolet Lacetti) which we would be willing to exchange for your car for the duration of the holiday but we also have good public transport links. There is a picturesque canal and beautiful countryside a walk or short drive away, and many pretty villages as well as attractions such as stately homes and zoos are close by but we also have excellent train links to London (55 minutes)and are less than an hour's drive from Oxford or Milton Keynes. A day at the seaside in Bournemouth or Brighton, say, would involve a one and a half hour drive as would a trip to Shakespeare's birthplace Stratford Upon Avon.
Aylesbury itself is a thriving market town with good shops and a most attractive town centre. We have a multiplex cinema, several nice bars and restaurants and a fabulous, brand new, thousand seater theatre called The Waterside!

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Aylesbury (HE26166)

Buckinghamshire,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 7) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to suggestion! :)

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 6     

Membership expiry date: 03 Jul 2014