Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Bristol, England

I know its rather short notice, but I am hoping to find a home exchange for early August in Italy, as we have flights booked for the 3rd-17th, but no further plans!

I will be travelling with my 9year old son, who is very well travelled (and doesn’t require a house full of video games or even toys!) and am open to any possible offers at this stage! We would be delighted to pet sit if required (we have no pets here), and although our home is ideal for families with children, it is also a very stylish, peaceful place for anyone who is looking for a change of scenery.

Our home is a terraced house, very warm, clean and tidy, and potentially sleeps up to five or six people; there are three bedrooms (two large, one smaller, see photos!) , one with (children’s) bunk beds, and a sofa bed in the lounge downstairs. There are lots of books (fiction, academic and children’s of all ages), internet (high speed, and possibly also use of my laptop), telephone, a bath, and also a back garden which is great for kicking a ball around, picnics and/or sunbathing! Come august there will be an abundance of organically-grown vegetables in the garden which will need eating, so you will save money on food if you stay here!

The area itself is called Easton, and is one of the most vibrant, welcoming and culturally diverse areas of the city. It has a strong sense of community, greatly varied restaurants and grocery shops and really friendly neighbours on both sides of the house! There is a library and leisure centre two minutes walk away and plenty of nice parks nearby. Overall (although I’m biased!), the city has a lot to offer children and adults alike; the infamous artist Banksy is often in the area and for anyone interested in alternative/bohemian/cultural arts, Easton is a perfect place to stay... (There are a couple of banksy’s works scattered around the area too!).

The house is ideally situated for exploring the city of Bristol and being so close to the city centre is great for shopping sightseeing, a whole range of eateries or even attending language schools. Whilst there is no need for visitors to use a car, there is ample parking in the street, and regular local bus routes. The central coach and train stations are both easily within walking distance (20 minutes away) and there are lots of reasonable taxi firms in the city itself, so transport is no problem at all.

Whilst Bristol is a wonderful city, with enough to see and do for weeks (such as Clifton suspension bridge, Brunel’s ss Great Britain, amazing museums, historic churches, castles and cathedrals, boat tours along the river or even hot air balloon rides!), the surrounding areas are also really worth a visit. We are just half an hour away from the historic city of Bath, close to the coast, and a range of natural sights (the Cotswolds, Mendip hills, lakes, woodlands, Cheddar gorge etc). Devon and Wales are also easy to travel to (maybe an hour away on the train).

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Bed and Breakfast Offered
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Pet Care Offered
  • Children welcome

Bristol (HE25881)

Avon,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open - all

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 03 Jul 2012